Skip To Main Content

Board


Board of Trustees

  • Mrs. Maria E. Anzualda, President
  • Mr. Jose M. Lopez, Vice-President
  • Mrs. Veronica Tijerina, Secretary
  • Mrs. Jessica Quintanilla, Trustee
  • Mrs. Teresa Silvas,
    Trustee
  • Mr. David Salinas,
    Trustee
  • Mr. James Maupin III, Trustee

Email Addresses

President: meanzualda1@bcisd.us
Vice-President: jmlopez@bcisd.us
Secretary: vtijerina@bcisd.us
Trustee: jmquintanilla@bcisd.us
Trustee: tasilvas@bcisd.us
Trustee: dcsalinas@bcisd.us
Trustee: jmaupin@bcisd.us

 


 

A Message from Our Board President


Dear Brooks County ISD Students, Parents, Family & Community Members:

On behalf of the Brooks County ISD Board of Trustees, I want to thank you for allowing us to serve our community of Jersey Nation. It is our privilege and honor to work alongside the dedicated staff and administration to provide the best education to our students. 

As Board President, it is my promise to lead us to be effective allowing each trustee to express their voice and opinion that serves those who elected us. I urge each of our families to remain involved in advocating for our students and schools. Our administration and staff continue to do the best job they can while improving each opportunity they have. We remain committed to our responsibilities as elected officials and take pride in working together. Once a Jersey... Always a Jersey!


Board of Trustees
Brooks County ISD

Quicklinks

More Information